Daniel Hoyle

D1.7 Professional Studies

In Uncategorized on May 2, 2011 at 5:23 pm

D1.7 is a big module  made up of many smaller categorised tasks.

Desk top publishing on In-Design I achieved 58% which i was happy with as I hadn’t ever seen this programme before. I’d hope now that I would be able to achieve a lot better mark now I’ve had a bit of practice on it if I were to complete the task again. This section was worth 25% of the overall module.

3D Studio max was a programme I had seen before, but never got the chance to use it when I was on work experience at the Above & Beyond Architecture and Interior Design firm. I found it really hard as there is so much to know about the programme as you can create anything on it. I tried hard and with help from Andy I got there in the end producing my mouth wash tap adapter for module d1.2 as a 3D CAD model. I got 60% in this module and it was also worth 25% of the overall module.

The freehand drawing section is worth 8% of the overall module and a got 41% on this as I struggle with 2 point perspective. though I found the technical drawing side, which is also worth 8% overall, a lot easier and hope to have achieved a better mark.

The materials and Processes quiz was worth 5% overall and I did extremely well on this and achieved 95% on this so I was extremely happy with it.

The rest of the 30% come from this blog so I’ll have to update this post when I get feedback.

Leave a comment